Urbansync’s Weblog

Reality Tagging / Found Sounds / Artscience

Science Pop or Dissemination?

leave a comment »

13032009 Studio

I am giving some interviews these days and I force myself to publish more for everyday people. Why? It seems to be necessary to explain what we scientists do and why some of our results matter beyond pure technological achievements. The omnipresence and re-shaping of media is something which squeezes my mind 24/7. I am running a more general blog about these topics for the Competence Center Computational Culture at DFKI. Unfortunately I do not post frequently because the core science needs time, too. And even worse I have to translate a lot of stuff back and forth between German and English. Acting local is important and allows for face-2-face interaction. But since my main interests may be a little bit in a niche I have to act most of the time on an international scale. Sounds pretty simple but it gives me from time to time some headaches.

Anyway I am doing fine and looking forward for discussion with you guys … see you soon here and there.

Written by urbansync

March 13, 2009 at 10:52 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

