Urbansync’s Weblog

Reality Tagging / Found Sounds / Artscience

Day11: About the beauty session with spooky machines!

with 4 comments

I am messing up this poor diary! Why? I was off the net for 1 day and now I have to wrap-up all the things and sessions that happened meanwhile. But I dont know if I should -for the sake of the chronological authentic diary- choose titles which indicate the day I am posting OR indicate the day the posting is about … damn meta.

Anyway, today at Day11 I tell you a story about the amazing Day10! I did the Beauty session and in the end my machines striked back, blessed by so much beauty. More details: I decided to have a long 4h session including traditional places such as the Mercado do Bolhao and also some stuff every tourist coming to Porto HAS to do, e.g. the Douro river cruise. On my route I was lucky to capture different unique sonic moments. A real beauty session. At home I eagerly transferred the files and my machines told me: NO biodata, NO GPS data … You can imagine the stress level. I fighted hard against the machines and in the end … everything was there hidden somewhere in strange folderstructures and crappy USB port connections. WOW!

To make this day even better Carlos and Fabien proposed to have a greek dinner in the evening. Excellent, delicious food. No, I wont tell you! No, I did not record this session.

Sometimes a scientist on UrbanSync needs privacy too!

Written by urbansync

October 16, 2008 at 10:35 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oh! “indicate the day the posting is about” of course!
    🙂
    fabien

    fabien

    October 16, 2008 at 10:46 am

  2. thanks to YouTube and Flickr I can concentrate on the Sonic Space, tons of good visual stuff about Porto all over the place, I wonder when the “sonic brainwash” will be mainstream … ever?

    urbansync

    October 16, 2008 at 10:58 am

  3. I should write on the day the session was performed about the session of this day 🙂

    less confusion more precision!

    urbansync

    October 16, 2008 at 11:00 am


Leave a Reply

