Urbansync’s Weblog

Reality Tagging / Found Sounds / Artscience

Day4: This mission can be a torture – Session #1

with one comment

I can tell you. I am going thru ups and downs with this mission. After having a cool chilling session with the Future Place guys (on the evening of Day2) I have learned that “red is the new black”. I have to do some shopping for fashionable jackets in red. At least it’s research, maybe session #2?

Yes I managed yesterday to record a 4hour-session between 5 pm and 9 pm covering my commuting with the metro to the sea side, having a beer with Fabien at the best WiFi place I have ever seen, going back and working in the hotel room. This is -hopefully the famous- SESSION #1!

Problems to fix:

– Transfer of files from PC to Mac (USB2.0 at USB1.0 ports ….)

– Allergetic reactions to the sensors

– Squeezing Excel to import 4 hours of 10-channel data streams at 50Hz

– Staying somehow cool and relaxed otherwise I screw up the data

Stay tuned and I LOVE YOUR COMMENTS!

Do it often, do it frequently!

Written by urbansync

October 9, 2008 at 9:27 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ouch @ no. 2?!

    always remember the Vault Dweller’s guide: “T” is for “Treat wounds immediately”! 😉

    Matthias

    October 9, 2008 at 1:14 pm


Leave a Reply

