Urbansync’s Weblog

Reality Tagging / Found Sounds / Artscience

Exploring Sonic Interaction with Artefacts in Everyday Contexts

leave a comment »

Tomorrow I will travel to Paris. On Saturday I will attend the LSAS2008 Workshop on Semantic Audio at IRCAM to meet some of the guys of the MIR community. After having a great day off on Sunday -recovering from La fete de la musique- I will attend a very important workshop for me on Monday, again at IRCAM. It is the workshop on Exploring Sonic Interaction with Artefacts in Everyday Contexts. Today I was asked to bring an everyday sonic device with me and to explain why I love it, use it … For a moment I thought about bringing my beloved cracklebox (invented at STEIM), but I decided that it might be a better idea to talk about my special relationship to the iPOD touch.

Written by urbansync

June 20, 2008 at 9:57 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

